About Calloway County

Calloway County was established in 1821 and named in honor of Colonel Richard Callaway. Calloway County is located in the Jackson Purchase Region and is in the central time zone. Murray, the County seat, is located in extreme southwest Kentucky. The County's population in 2002 was 34,392 in a land area of 386 square miles. The elevation in the County is 550 feet above sea level. Calloway County is home to Murray State University and the beautiful Kentucky Lake.

Calloway County Clerk | 101 South Fifth Street, Suite 5, Murray, KY 42071-2569 | Telephone: (270) 753-3923

Site Created by DRMS | SupportDisclaimer | Site Administration

Copyright ©2013; All Rights Reserved